Not your usual jog

It’s been more than a week since I first saw you. You suddenly showed up in my usual jogging place. And my face went blank when I saw your pretty face. We shared the same route for an hour and to be honest my jog has never been that exciting before. Maybe I was very blunt at staring at you because yes, like Augustus Waters, “I enjoy looking at beautiful people, and I decided a while ago not to deny myself the simpler pleasures of existence”

My route is still the same and it feels different without you around.

This city is big and I don’t know if I get to see you again. I couldn’t even remember how you looked like but I know I will immediately recognize you.

 

Xo,

Beah

Leave a Reply

